1-613-233-0008 yourteam@armouredsuits.ca

Testimonials

Date: 11/04/2024
From : Brent D
Type of Service: DUI Guilty Plea

Hiring a lawyer is a very hard thing to do. Especially when you’re already stressed. I had no idea what I was doing, what I was looking for or what I needed. I talked to many different criminal lawyers over several days across the city. It wasn’t until I spoke with Joshua that I felt confidant in what I was doing. He is very easy to talk to, very informative and straight to the point. He doesn’t beat around the bush and he is honest. His team and services were fantastic through this very difficult time in my life. I have nothing but positive things to say about Joshua and Armoured Suits. Highly recommended.

Date: 02/03/2024
From : Louis M.
Type of Service: Criminal Defence

Joshua provided sound legal advice that led to a most favorable outcome. His overview of the situation and the law was on point, and he made arguments that convinced the judge that our client did not deserve the fate argued by the Crown.

Date: 27/02/2024
From : ALCM
Type of Service: Advocacy

Joshua is a man of his word. He was straight to the point, provided an accurate overview of the law and he shielded our client from a potentially difficult outcome. I recommend Joshua and his team to my friends and associates.

Date: 01/12/2023
From : Brad Z
Type of Service: Major Traffic Offences

Josh and his team were phenomenal to work with from start to finish. It was effortless on my part as they guided me through the process and kept me informed while the crown moved at a glacial pace. Evidently Josh and Anish were able to have all charges dropped.

I couldn’t be more thankful for Josh and his team for all of their assistance.

I would highly recommend their organization to anyone looking for the highest level of professionalism, expertise and integrity.

Date: 15/10/2023
From : Roberto B
Type of Service: Criminal Defense

Josh was amazing and easy to deal with. He is compassionate and very professional. The result was not 100% what I was expecting but was 100% something that I could live with.

I would recommend Armoured Suits to anyone that needs these types of services!

Date: 07/09/2023
From : Robert A.
Type of Service: Criminal Defence

Joshua Clarke and his team provided our family with incredible service and support. They were extremely professional and compassionate and delivered the promised results.

I would definitely recommend Joshua and his team to anyone looking for a highly professional and honest lawyer.

Date: 23/08/2023
From : I. Fleury
Type of Service: Criminal Legal

Mr. Clarke navigated my case through the legal system with ease and understanding. Additionally Mr. Clarke is compassionate and attentive to needs, thank you. If I ever need legal services or anyone I know, I will for certain guide them towards Mr. Clarke and his organization.

Date: 25/05/2023
From : anonymous
Type of Service: Legal Defence

Armoured Suits were absolutely incredible assisting me through a challenging time. They were prompt, compassionate and extremely helpful. Dealing with many uncertainties overseas, they made every provision to be there in a moment’s notice. An amazing service overall.

Date: 22/11/2022
From : D
Type of Service: Criminal Defense

Out of nowhere, I got a call from the police for a historic charge which took me and my family by surprise. Without knowing what to do, I contacted Armoured Suits for help. During the day at the police station, Kathleen was there to guide me while Joshua helped my family to go through the process. We were very grateful for their work and eventually I stayed with Kathleen to go through the rest of the process including the trial.

It was an extremely difficult time but Kathleen was there to guide me through the process which I’m not familiar with. She was there when I have questions and worked with everyone professionally to get my side of the story out. The whole process took almost a year and half and I’m happy that everything is all cleared now. I’m very grateful for all the work Kathleen and the rest of the staff did during this difficult time. I would definitely recommend them if I know anyone who might need their service.

Date: 05/10/2022
From : anonymous
Type of Service: Criminal defence for DUI

Joshua Clarke represented me in a DUI case recently. He was recommended by a friend and was pleased to find that he was responsive to my first call and set up a meeting to discuss the details of the event.
Joshua was courteous and respectful during our meeting. He asked detailed pertinent questions including a history of my past that he thought would be relevant to the case. We discussed the details of the event and followed up with several options that I could make. There was no pressure to select an option that I was not comfortable with.

We met going through phone calls to discuss the process of a court hearing and he covered all of the details of what was to happen. There were no surprises or unanswered questions that were left.

Joshua represented me in court and provided all of the necessary facts to the judge in a very respectful way to the judge and did not miss any important details that might make a difference on my behalf. The court proceeding was short and the judge was able to rule immediately and the issue was resolved promptly.

I was extremely pleased at the ease of this with very little stress on my behalf.

Joshua demonstrated professionalism with me personally and in the court. He has a great body of knowledge about criminal law. I trusted his feedback and any comments he had to offer.

The cost of obtaining his service was very reasonable which is an important matter when going through a legal matter.

I highly recommend him as an attorney for representation without hesitation. Regards.

Date: 16/06/2022
From : Q
Type of Service: Criminal Law

If I can sum up Joshua’s work in one word, it would be AMAZING!!! He provided excellent service and I am extremely happy with the results of my case. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone.

Date: 05/05/2022
From : B
Type of Service: DUI

I recently had the the unfortunate need of a good lawyer. After being in a tight situation both personally and financially Joshua and his team were able to assist me at a high and efficient way. While my charges were not of a high level stature they still treated it as such, knowing what the impact of a negative result would do to me. The entire process was settled in a very timely manner and at no point was I left feeling like I didn’t know what was going to happen or what to do it. I cant say enough good things about my experience. Very highly recommended.

Thanks to them for all they did.

Date: 30/01/2022
From : A & G
Type of Service: Motor Vehicle

If you are considering whether you need a lawyer or not, let me help you right now…
YES, YES, YES, you do.
Most of us never think we need a lawyer and believe we will all be all treated equally and fairly. That’s not always true. **
Hiring Josh and Armoured Suits to defend us was best decision we ever made.
Self represented defendants are not treated the same as those with representation.
You need to hire professionals whose full-time job is looking out for you… because you don’t have time or the energy to try and navigate the system by yourself.
We met with Josh, reviewed our case and paid our retainer. Within hours, our disclosure package was requested, and our case started moving forward.
After the retainer was paid, we received documentation showing the work being done and where always kept up to date on our case. We were given options regarding our case and even alternatives if things didn’t go our way.
I tell anyone who will listen to call Josh and Armoured Suits if ever they need representation (or even think they might need representation.
You won’t regret it***

Date: 04/12/2021
From : Steve
Type of Service: Domestic Violence

I was Charged with Assault for pushing my gf when she was hurting me while in an argument. It was pretty horrible to deal with, cops got called and lucky me got some silver bracelets and my ass brought to the police station and put in the holding cells. All for trying to stop my gf from punching and hitting me. I was locked up for 12 hours than released on the conditions of can’t live there, can’t see my kids and no contact. I was with her for 12 years. This was sooo messed up. How did this happen?

I called Joshua Clarke at armored suits and assured me that we can beat this, but was honest with me every step of the way which was very much appreciated. I had no idea what was going to happen however jail and a criminal record were very very real possibilities for me.

Three months Later, working with Joshua Clarke having meetings, answering my emails, stupid questions I’m sure I had for him, he made it easy. Always got back to me promptly, everything was good, we prodded the crown a few times and they aren’t always the easiest ppl to deal with and get back usually on THEIR terms and timeliness. Luckily I got through everything within three months. Under $2000.00 for all services rendered. Stood up for me, believed my story and had to do anger management which I jumped on right away and completed. I didn’t have too pay no restitution at the end of it. Oh and did I mention I’m at home with my wife and kids in under 4 months with no criminal record. The charge was Domestic Assault and everything was dropped, no trial luckily just an accountability program.

This Firm ROCKS. Josh has got your back. If ever I have criminal issues again I’m calling Joshua for sure.

Date: 09/11/2021
From : Anonymous
Type of Service: Criminal defence for a Driving accident

A minor driving accident had to be settled judicially. Josh handled it effectively, efficiently and fairly. Strongly recommend him and his associates.

Date: 01/09/2021
From : Dean lauzon
Type of Service: Criminal Offence

Our experience working with Armoured Suits was a very big success, due to the explicit nature of our case, the team at armoured suits had no hesitation in making us feel welcome and were empathic towards our situation. It was with great intellectuals and sheer dedication our lawyer Kathleen Kealey intersected the case with not just knowledge but did it all while holding an elegance and a no give in attitude, personally she and and all the members at armoured suits inspired and supported us through the trying times at hand. We and also our family couldn’t be more appreciative and are full of gratitude and would recommend armoured suits to anyone looking to find a team as motivating and dedicated as they are all while taking great strides of grace in regards to how ever unique your situation is or private in nature. We can say with great confidence Armoured Suits got the truth out from our side to succeed in justified victory, we highly recommend Armoured Suits.

Thanks to Kathleen Kealey and all the members of the Armoured Suits team.

Kind regards,
Dean & Stefanie and Family

Date: 26/07/2021
From : Ken D.
Type of Service: Criminal Defense

This was with out a doubt the darkest time of my life. I can’t see how i would have gone through this ordeal with out Joshua. With his knowledge in court and unmatched skills i got to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I can’t thank you enough for your patience and commitment during the year I’ve been through. Thank you, not just from me but my entire family Joshua.

Date: 18/10/2020
From : Anonymous
Type of Service: Criminal Defense

I remember the day I was looking at these reviews. It’s not easy processing unexpected and sometime unpleasant events that take place in life while having to find a defense lawyer you can trust will have your best interest and work hard to advocate on your behalf. I cannot commend Josh and his team enough!

From day 1, it was clear that Josh knew what he was talking about. He says it like it is (which is a quality you want from someone in his position) and is very knowledgeable. He is professional and exercises a great deal of patience and flexibility, especially when it comes to working with difficult clients like myself (I am stubborn, hard headed and had endless questions). Although there was little interaction with his team, I know they are hard at work behind the scenes.

Josh showed commitment to my case, while representing and advocating the course of action I wanted. Josh was able to achieve the results I desired and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome. Thank you!

Date: 15/07/2020
From : Anonymous
Type of Service: Criminal Defense

One word – WOW!

I will spare all the details, but I was falsely accused by someone I trusted. Scared, broken, stressed, and severely depressed I turned to Amoured Suits.

I spoke to Kathleen for at least 30 min for a free consult. I was sold.

Throughout my ordeal, I never doubted once that Kathleen believed me. She produced the ultimate result and I have my life and name back. This was done extremely economically I might add.

This firm raises the bar (pardon the pun) for legal representation in Ottawa. I hope our paths will cross again – but this time outside of the legal system.

You cannot go wrong entrusting Kathleen or Joshua with your case. I promise.

Date: 02/04/2020
From : Christopher S
Type of Service: Criminal Defence

Mr. Clarke represented my case phenomenally from the beginning. He was very comforting and easy to talk to and explained everything in different scenarios to make sure I understood everything clearly.  I can’t thank him and his team enough for the best possible outcome…case closed. Thank you

Date: 06/09/2019
From : Edward
Type of Service: Criminal Harassment

Mr. Clarke represented me when I was charged with criminal harassment. As a senior and never charged before this was very stressful to me and my family. He was very helpful and in my opinion, went above and beyond my expectations. I would most certainly recommend Mr. Clarke in a heartbeat. Very professional, compassionate and always took the time to answer my questions.

Date: 11/08/2019
From : Lyle
Type of Service: Indecent sexual assault

Mr. Clarke represented me when i was charged with indecent sexual assualt. I had never been in a position to need a criminal defense lawyer so had no idea how to hire one. Lots of searching on the internet and I selected a very short list to contact. I arranged a consultation appointment with Mr. Clarke and immediately felt I had found someone who was experienced and well informed in this line of defence. Throughout the entire experience, although it was never easy, Mr. Clarke always made me feel confident that I had made the right choice. He was always available to speak or meet with. He was very professional and impressive to watch in court. I would certainly recommend Mr. Clarke to anyone looking for a criminal defense lawyer.

Date: 23/11/2018
From : Aiman Z.
Type of Service: Legal matters, criminal justice, court appearances.

I have been fortunate enough to use Mr. Clarke’s legal services after running into some legal issues last year. As a person with little or no contact with the world of justice and legal affairs, I was very worried and intimidated by such an environment. Mr. Clarke’s law firm put me at ease and was there when I needed them. I would not hesitate to recommend his firm to anyone in need of legal counsel. Mr. Clarke was available and accessible by phone, email and in person. He answered all my questions and really gave me peace of mind when I needed it. I truly felt that Mr. Clarke and his legal team cared about my situation. Furthermore, I was also impressed by his professionalism, knowledge and awareness of my legal case and the justice system in general. I felt confident during court dates and had no worries that I would be represented with the highest degree of attention and care. The end result of his diligent work was a successful resolution to my charges. I would strongly urge anyone in need of legal counsel to reach out to Mr. Clarke and his law firm to take care of any legal issue that you may be under.

Date: 11/10/2018
From : David & Teresa
Type of Service: Criminal Law

We retained the services of Armoured Suits as plaintiffs in a criminal matter. The firm dealt with the matter with precision and effectively championed a successful resolution. Found their team to be very responsive and professional from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Date: 06/07/2018
From : Julian

Hello my name is julian browne and I had a brief trial and Joshua was my lawyer just for questioning and I’m gonna say that he did a very good job for me, he not only questioned the opponent, he gave me pointers that made me wise enough to win my case as I was representing myself. I thank him because yesterday July 5 was that day that my stress that was holding over my head was relieved. thank u joshua for everything may god always give u strength and knowledge to help others. I really appreciate what u did for me in a short time.

Date: 22/03/2018
From : Anonymous
Type of Service: Sexual assault

I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Joshua Clarke and his respectable team. The hard part of it was dealing with my case that got hung up in court for a couple years, it put my family and I through very hard times. It stopped me from working in fields I was qualified for, as well as work and travel that was in the works. Mr. Clarke and his team were down to earth and didn’t talk around me, he took the time to get to know me and my situation. I happy to say that the case was dropped, Mr. Clarke as a representative knew how to work a room and never talked down nor over anyone’s head. I was happy with having him represent me and would encourage if you need a good lawyer that Clarke and his team would be a great choice…thanks you Joshua Clarke and everyone in your office for everything

Date: 28/01/2018
From : Jacob
Type of Service: Sexual Assault

Charges withdrawn in exchange for peace bond, a best possible, and completely unexpected outcome for the case. This outcome saved valuable time, and money that would have otherwise been spent on trial, as well as negated the risks.

Mr. Clarke, and his associate, Kathleen, were valuable assets every step of the way, providing insight, recommendations, and reassurance; as well as explaining the proceedings, in a clear, and concise manner.

Throughout the process of my case, communication was provided, accurately, and in a timely fashion. They were flexible, and willing to set appointments, that worked with my schedule.

I would strongly recommend Mr. Clarke to anyone I know in need of a criminal defence lawyer.

Date: 21/02/2017
From : Stephane
Type of Service: Simple Assault

Acquitted, not guilty.

This was the best possible outcome for my case. Believe me, now that this matter has been resolved, it has helped turn my fortunes around one hundred and eighty degrees toward the better.

Mr. Clarke did a great job getting familiar with the case and taking all of the relevant information he collected from me to represent me in the courtroom. He used his expertise and experience to navigate through the entire process and adapted his strategy according to the requirements of the situation as the proceedings moved forward.

Throughout the process, Mr. Clarke very clearly explained to me the upcoming steps and answered my questions in order for me to make very difficult but informed decisions. Mr. Clarke presented possible options and detailed the range of possible outcomes, and these are often very difficult to hear. But he also offered suggestions and recommendations based on his experience that helped me evaluate my situation and focus on the important points.

I strongly recommend you get in touch with Mr. Clarke if you need a criminal defence lawyer.

Date: 08/02/2017
From : Anonymous
Type of Service: Youth Criminal Law

“Unfortunately, my son got in trouble this past year and we were fortunate enough to be represented by Joshua. The service we received from Joshua and his staff was so appreciated. Joshua was a thorough professional providing the best advise possible. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thank you once again.”

Date: 25/05/2016
From : Shawn
Type of Service: Drug Possession Charge

“Mr. Clarke recently represented me in a simple possession drug charge. He was quick to get to the facts and get started. Not wasting time and being very professional Mr. Clarke took to the court room to defend my rights. Along side him was his great assistant Diana who was constantly available for questions and any assistance needed. together they make a team and i would recommend them over and over again.If your unsure of your situation call Armoured Suits they will steer you right. Thx guys”